Current Favorite Accessories

It has recently been called to my attention that I’ve been obsessing over accessories. Last weekend my boyfriend and I went shopping and as we were popping in and out of stores, I found myself at the accessories table. I showed him earrings I liked, asked his opinion, and he responded “You’re really an accessories kind of girl huh?”

Um…. the answer would usually be NO!

In the past, my jewelry, hat, and scarf wearing has always been simple and minimal. I let my outfits be bold and speak for themselves. But lately, he’s right. I am digging accessories and how perfectly they complete a look. Somedays all I want to do is wear my favorite American Apparel leggings with a soft white T and call it a day…. but I always end up throwing on a fun scarf or statement necklace to spice it up! Accessories make picking out an outfit even more fun and I am so excited for all the fun colors to rock this spring and summer.

I purchased this Skull Scarf Headband at LF this past weekend during their 60% off entire store Winter sale. If you haven’t been yet… you’re missing out. Such cute clothes and all on sale for such great prices!! It was hard to resist, but I allowed myself this headband for only $10!

20130225-191808.jpg20130225-191824.jpg

20130225-191743.jpg

My next accessory obsession is something I am very proud of. I usually make very ambitious, lavish Christmas Lists and this year was no exception. Obviously, I don’t get everything I ask for which is perfectly expected. I had put the Illesteva Leonard 2 sunglasses in black on my list. I adore these for many reasons: they’re round, have tiny embellishments, and are large enough to cover my eyebrows (a must with sunnies) but I was not about to drop $260 on another pair of black shades. Months went by and these babies were still on my radar. Imagine my surprise when I walked into Old Navy and found their long lost, fraternal twin brother. No joke I thought they were identical until I noticed slight differences when comparing. Not to mention Old Navy’s were only $12.94!

See for yourself! The top are the Illesteva and the bottom are Old Navy

20130225-191724.jpg

I guess it really does *pay* to be patient :)

Ps- Old Navy’s online store does not feature any sunglasses but they are currently in store!

Leave a comment