Summer Must-Haves

Happy first day of June!

The Summer months are officially here! :)  Whether you plan on laying by the pool, running off to the beach, or even embarking on a tropical vacation, I’ve put together some of my favorite summer must-haves to ensure a fab time!

1. New Bikinis

My most favorite part of summer is shopping around for a new bikini to wear by the pool and at the beaches. I love bandeau style bikinis because they deliver the smallest tan-lines (a must) and are very flattering on me! I love styling a bright, fun bandeau top with a dark solid bottom. Don’t forget your shades or sun hat :)

photo-68

Details: Pink Bandeau: Target // Orange Bandeau: H&M // Black Bottoms: Victoria’s Secret // Sun Hat: Target

2. Sunscreen

The most important topic! Sunscreen. Unless you’ve been living under a rock you know how damaging the sun’s UV rays can be to your skin. Always, and I mean always apply sunscreen to your face and body while in the sun this summer. When I’m going for that tan skin, I apply a lighter SPF to my body (not lower than 30) and a tanning oil over it for a sun-kissed glow. For my lips, I apply a tinted balm for a hint of color and moisture.

photo-69

Details:  Face: Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry-Touch Sunscreen SPF 100 // Body: Target Sport Sunscreen Spray SPF 30 // Lip: Maybelline Baby Lips in Pink Punch // Oil: Banana Boat Deep Tanning Oil SPF 4

3. Summer Reads

I love starting new books in the summer. Laying out on a lounge chair is the perfect time to get lost in a story. My favorite book has always been The Great Gatsby (go see the movie, you’ll like it, promise!) so I decided to re-read it after all the recent hype. Also, I came across the Bling Ring while browsing Target and am excited to read about the gang of Hollywood kids who robbed celebrities. I’ll let you know how it is :)

photo-70

What are your favorite Summer reads!? Please share!

Leave a comment