Nude Booties

Just because it’s warm out doesn’t mean all your winter shoes have to be boxed up and stored under your bed… especially your ankle booties. I LOVE ankle booties. Even in warm weather! It’s perfectly fine to wear them because they’re short and don’t look as winter-ish as taller boots. The only thing that might be a problem with wearing them in the summer time is the dark, harsh colors… this brings me to my topic of the post: Nude Booties.

Booties go with everything! Ranging from sundresses to leggings… you really can’t go wrong! Especially if they’re NUDE. With all the fun bright colors available to wear this season, nude booties tone them down and dress them up. What’s not to love?

My friend and I had been hunting for the perfect pair of nude booties ever since it was almost warm out and mildly acceptable to be wearing shorts (so, some time around April) and we happened to discover these beautiful little soles (get it?):

The Jeffrey Campbell ISLEY STRAPPED BOOT in beige.

photo 4

photo 2 photo 3 photo 1

They’re fun, casual, feminine and on trend for summer booties, yet can definitely be worn come fall and winter! I HAD to have them!

I purchased mine for $226 ($208+$19 tax) on Nasty Gal here with FREE SHIPPING!

They are sold out in most sizes on Nordstrom, but they also carry them here.

Leave a comment